Adventure Bike Racing presents:
Trans Hermann
MTB Everest


Trans Hermann MTB Everest is a self supported bike packing race along the Teutoburger Forrest.

The Ultimate MTB Challenge. First Edition is planned for 22th of September 2018. A self-supported MTB race on a fixed trail. Close to 290km in distance and 9000m of elevation gain. The spirit of this Event is mainly to be an Adventure.
Exact distance and elevation of the route will be published in mid February.

"One of the longest and toughest single trails in Germany on which 95% are unpaved"

This time we design your route and provide the adventure!


1. Riders must respect the Environment, other Riders and Hikers at all time during the event.

2. Riders must complete the full course from start to finish on a fixed route in under 30 hours.

3. Riders must be fully self-supported.

4. No Drafting at any time.

5. Riders must follow the local laws at any time.

6. All bikes have to pass a check up before the start. Especially lights, brakes and helmet.

7. No prize money.


Please download the gpx file of the route here!

(Final version of the Route in May - no major changes)

Start and Finish will be close to Rheine - Germany.
Start and Finish location of the Race will be "Am Nassen Dreieck". (More Details in the manual published in the middle of February)

The Route leads you across the Teutoburger Forest along the Statue of Hermann and all the way to the turning point at the Externsteine.

We will provide a Control station at this halfway point. This doesnt mean you will get food or spare parts. It is still an unsupported event. At this control station we wanna check your spirit, make some pictures and tell the world you made it halfway.


(you can swipe the pictures)

  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 14
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19


We provide one fixed staffed Checkpoint at the turning point during the event.

Also we will control the riders spontaneously at neuralgic points on the route if they follow the route.

Checkpoint Externsteine


Registration for the 2018 event is closed!

Registration for the 2019 event will open in January 2019!


Arne Fugmann, Germany

Matthias Gummelt, Germany

Julian Hostmann, Germany

Dirk de Wilde, Netherlands

Joop Ribbers, Netherlands

Anne van Leeuwen, Netherlands

Henk Schipper, Netherlands

Felix Ockert, Germany

Johan Gielstra, Netherlands

Kees de Vries, Netherlands

Heiko Krüger, Germany

Bonnie Leemreize, Netherlands

Mathias Ahrberg, Germany

Bernard Ziengs, Netherlands

Marco Gößling, Germany

Goerg Cornielje, Netherlands

Jos Wolfkamp, Netherlands

Christian Braeske, Germany

Marcel Esser, Netherlands

Philip Schrjver, Netherlands

Olaf Rittgeroth, Germany

Martin Kopp, Netherlands

Dennis Koster, Netherlands

Homme Rodenhuis, Netherlands

Willem Bastiaan Vliegenthart, Netherlands

Wouter Hendriksen, Netherlands

Manuel Muranovic, Germany

Victor Valkhof, Netherlands

Iwan te Brake, Netherlands

Günther Lahme, Germany

Andreas Weisheit, Germany

Erik Ruesink, Netherlands

Wolf de Wilde, Netherlands

Frank Creemers, Netherlands

Ronald van den Heerik, Netherlands

Luuk van Dorth, Netherlands

Matthias Lorz, Germany

Tim van Dam, Netherlands

Daniel Lambertz, Germany

Daniel Van Goethem, Belgium

Tim Snijder, Netherlands

Christian Manske, Germany

Stephan Schulz, Germany

Catherine Tosi, France

Michiel Derksen, Netherlands

Oliver Näthe, Germany

Karsten Kuhlmann, Germany

Martin Galaschek, Germany

Jonathan Keen, United Kingdom

Dennis Mombarg, Netherlands

Donncha Cuttriss, Ireland

Martin Temmen, Germany

Luc Smits, Belgium


Wilco Heideveld, Netherlands

Elwin van den Beld, Netherlands

Alexander Rüther, Germany

Eberhard Schulte, Germany

Raymond Timmerhuis, Netherlands

Michel Olimulder, Netherlands